finally, finally.

first of all : I KNOW, I KNOW.

now that that’s out of the way.

here is mix 1 of 2 mixes from the illustrious julie peel. go on, check out her website.

or listen to one of my favorites of hers : living in a movie.

now, her mix :

1- Bob Dylan “Positively 4th Street
2- Phoenix “Girlfriend
3- Hole “Heaven Tonight
4- Broken Social Scene “It’s All Gonna Break
5- Neko Case “People Got A Lotta Nerve
6- Coconut Records “West Coast
7- Ladytron “Another Breakfast With You
8- Ben Kweller “I Gotta Move
9- The Shirelles “Mama Said
10- Frank Black “Sir Rockaby
11- Elastica “S.O.F.T.
12- Grandaddy “He’s Dumb, He’s Simple, He’s The Pilot
13- The Breeders “Safari
14- Camera Obscura “Eighties Fan
15- Liz Phair “Stratford-On-Guy

_

stay tuned for mix 2, & don’t forget to check out julie’s bedroom sessions.

xo

8 responses to “finally, finally.

  1. Welcome back! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention finally, finally. « becca darling is: the bee charmer -- Topsy.com

  3. it’s nice having you back 🙂

  4. Welcome back! I’ve really missed your blog. I spend more time alone in the car than a human probably should, and your mixes are always amazing and fresh to me, and i love them!

    I love Julie’s music and this mix is a perfect blend of some of my favorites and really interesting and amazing song’s I’ve never heard before. I can’t wait for part 2!

    Again, welcome back! You’ve been missed!
    <3Ry

  5. Hungary missed you. 🙂

  6. This is a great mix and I’m so glad you’re posting again. This is my favourite blog ever. I have discovered so many unbelievable artists here. Thanks for that. Please update soon!

  7. Each friend represents a world in us, a world not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born.
    Anais Nin

Leave a Reply

